New Tantus Ryder

When I was offered a review item from Amanda & Eve I was excited to see Tantus products available. Tantus is known for their high quality 100 % ultra-silicone products which are body safe and can be sterilized. You will hear great things about them from other bloggers and you will also see Tantus supporting the blogger community. What’s not to love? I can’t even start deciding on which dildo to start with!

I selected the New Tantus Ryder as my first Tantus product. It arrived in its branded packaging in an unlabeled box. As soon as I unwrapped it I was in love. The texture of the toy is luxuriously smooth and soft and the weight was surprising. Holding it in my hand I was already in love. The Ryder is a butt plug with a 1.47” diameter. I selected the purple color but it is also available in black. There was a previous version that appears to have been a shinier silicone as opposed to the matte-silicone of this version and had a different base.  Now it was time to get it into my butt.

As someone slowly working towards using larger anal products this was a slightly intimidating step up from my smaller silicone plug. The two golden rules are to relax and use lots of lube. The first insertion I took my time and as soon as it was in I felt satisfyingly full. The “between the cheeks” base design allowed the plug to sit comfortably while I went about my activities. I fell even deeper in love. I was very aware of sensations as I moved about and found myself craving g-spot stimulation.

After becoming comfortable with wearing the plug I tried pairing it with toys. It is larger than my other plug so insertion of toys vaginally was a much tighter fit. I have had to rule out penetrative sex at this time as there just isn’t enough room. My testing moved on to my first outing while wearing a plug – it was a secretive event that went very well. The base allowed me to move about and sit comfortably but started to rub a few times. I added a few more drops of lube and was merrily on my way.

If you’re are moving on from a smaller plug I strongly suggest you use this as your next step. Use was easy and comfortable. Cleaning and care for this product are easy as well – water-based lube is recommended as with all silicone toys. Tantus suggests cleaning their products using soap and hot water, a 10% bleach solution, and by boiling them. Silicone products do tend to retain some scent which Tantus suggests baking the toy to remove. I find most silky silicone toys attract lint which can quickly be rinsed off before use.

This plug has become a staple in my nightstand. I turn into an insatiable horny teenager once it is inserted. Everything feels wonderful and sometimes it is nice to know that I have a little secret.  I am often wearing it about my daily activities at home and trying it with other toys. I fully understand why Tantus products are so widely adored and I look forward to getting my hands on more of them!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This plug was provided to me in exchange for my honest opinion from Amanda & Eve.

A word about Amanda & Eve – They are an online retailer looking for some feedback on their store and had asked for feedback on how my package arrived. Working with a company open to feedback was wonderful because I felt comfortable sharing comments about the jelly toys or adding educational pieces about body safe materials so that customers can make educated decisions before purchasing. They have a wide range of products to suit everyone’s needs at a variety of price points. This wide range includes a variety in quality as well.

One thought on “New Tantus Ryder

Leave a Reply

